Friday, May 25, 2018

*Blog Tour & Giveaway* Of Blood & Ashes by Kyoko M


Of Blood and Ashes
Of Cinder and Bone Book 2
by Kyoko M
Genre: SciFi Fantasy Romance

The world's deadliest dragon, the infamous Baba Yaga, is loose on the streets of Tokyo. 



Dr. Rhett "Jack" Jackson and Dr. Kamala Anjali have been tasked with helping the government take down a dragon the size of a Tyrannosaurus Rex after it sends part of the city up in flames. Things worsen when they lose track of dragon in none other than Aokigahara, the Suicide Forest--a section of woods in Japan that is rumored to be one of the most haunted places on earth. They've also got the yakuza who cloned the dragon hellbent on getting her back, and they don't care who they kill in order to re-capture the dragon. 

Jack and Kamala are joined by CIA field agent William Fry and dragon-hunting expert Juniper Snow as they infiltrate the forest to hunt the dragon before she can hurt anyone else. Between the ruthless yakuza hot on their trail and the growing mistrust in their small hunting party, it will take a miracle for Jack and Kamala to make it out alive...
Of Blood and Ashes is the second book in the series, following the Amazon bestselling Of Cinder and Bone.




Of Cinder and Bone
Of Cinder and Bone Book 1

OF CINDER AND BONE is Ron Howard's Ransom meets Michael Crichton's Jurassic Park! 



After centuries of being the most dangerous predators on the planet, dragons were hunted to extinction. That is, until Dr. Rhett “Jack” Jackson and Dr. Kamala Anjali cracked the code to bring them back. Through their research at MIT, they resurrected the first dragon anyone has seen alive since the 15th century. There’s just one problem.

Someone stole it.

Caught between two ruthless yakuza clans who want to clone the dragon, Jack and Kamala brave the dangerous streets of Tokyo to steal their dragon back in a race against time before the world is taken over by mutated, bloodthirsty monsters that will raze it to ashes.

Of Cinder and Bone is an all-new sci-fi thriller from the author of the Amazon bestselling Black Parade novels. Don’t miss out on this explosive first-in-series! Fans of Westworld, I Robot, Pacific Rim, and Reign of Fire will fall in love with this mashup novel that opens up a whole new world of possibilities into what we know and love about dragons.


**FREE at Amazon and Smashwords!!**


Kyoko M is a USA Today bestselling author, a fangirl, and an avid book reader. She has a Bachelor of Arts in English Lit degree from the University of Georgia, which gave her every valid excuse to devour book after book with a concentration in Greek mythology and Christian mythology. When not working feverishly on a manuscript (or two), she can be found buried under her Dashboard on Tumblr, or chatting with fellow nerds on Twitter, or curled up with a good Harry Dresden novel on a warm Georgia night. Like any author, she wants nothing more than to contribute something great to the best profession in the world, no matter how small.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Amazon * Goodreads

GUEST POST

Why did you choose to write in your genre? If you write in more than one, how do you balance them?
I've always loved Greek mythology as well as Christian mythology, so it felt natural to try my hand at urban fantasy and paranormal romance. I decided to poke my head into science fiction next after I got inspired, weirdly enough, by a terrible movie called 'Reign of Fire' that had an amazing idea at its core: that dragons weren't just for fantasy movies, but they could work in a modern day setting without all the magic and sorcery. Balancing them isn't too difficult for me since they are both in major cities--one in Albany, New York and the other in Cambridge, Massachusetts and then later in Tokyo, Japan--but I do tend to get more bogged down in research for my sci-fi series. It took some getting used to, but I eventually learned how to make time for research.

Where did your love of books come from?
My parents. As I mentioned above, they read to me every night as a kid and so I grew up loving books. I was also a very awkward, unpopular kid and books consoled me. They gave me purpose and motivation and ideas.

How long have you been writing?
Since I've been old enough to hold a pencil. However, I didn't start writing professionally until around 2009 when I began with a romantic-comedy novella and then shortly afterward I started the first draft of The Black Parade.

What advice would you give to your younger self?
Publish NOW. DO IT NOW. GET TO THE CHOPPAH!

Ahem. No, I'd definitely tell her to write faster, publish faster, and market faster. At the time I had been starting my first book, self publishing hadn't become as big as it is now and if I had known what I was doing, I might have been able to get a bigger fanbase. Right now, there's like...two of them.

What would the main character in your book have to say about you?
I think Jordan and I would bond pretty quickly over being socially anxious shut ins. I think Michael would find me perplexing, but he and I would get along in spite of our differences.

As for my other series, I think Jack would be my best friend inside of a week because we're both geeks at heart. Kamala would think I was shy and cynical, but not bad company. Faye probably would find me a bit boring.

Do you have a day job in addition to being a writer? If so, what do you do during the day?
Yes. Right now, I'm an event coordinator at Emory University, but it's a temp job. I help schedule applicants' interviews into the university's internal medicine medical program. It's a lot of fun and you get to meet a ton of pleasant future doctors.




Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!